A bright future for you in Québec A bright future for you in Québec

Centre-du-Québec

Centre-du-Québec
Explore other regions

Located halfway between Montréal and Québec City on the south shore of the St. Lawrence River, the Centre-du-Québec region is the land of gourmet discoveries and cultural events. Moreover, its proximity to the American border facilitates the region’s industrial and business activities. Over the last few years, the region has enjoyed job growth above the Québec average.

Photograph: Tourisme Bois-Francs

Centre-du-Québec

Population : 246 610 inhabitants

Area : 6 921 km²

Cities : Drummondville, Victoriaville, Nicolet

Emerging economic sectors : Commercial vehicle materials and equipment, special vehicles and recreational products, recovery and reclamation of residual materials, furniture and milled wood, technical textiles


Economy and employment

The Centre-du-Québec region is very active in business creation and enjoys a very diversified industrial sector. In addition to the traditional textile, clothing, furniture and wood industries, the region is also home to several businesses in the areas of food, paper, plastic, metal products, machinery and transportation equipment. In addition, it is recognized as a pioneer in the recovery and recycling of residual material as well as in community development.

Want to learn more?
Follow us on
  • Follow us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Linkedin
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
Immigration, Diversité et Inclusion Québec Policy on privacy
  |  
Declaration of services to the public
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2018

Un bel Avenir pour vous au Québec Un bel Avenir pour vous au Québec

Centre-du-Québec

Centre-du-Québec
Explorer d'autres régions

Située à mi-chemin entre Montréal et Québec sur la rive sud du fleuve Saint-Laurent, la région Centre-du-Québec est un lieu propice aux découvertes gourmandes et aux manifestations culturelles. De plus, la proximité de la frontière américaine facilite les activités des industries et des entreprises qui y sont établies. Depuis quelques années, la région a été témoin d’une croissance sur le plan de l’emploi supérieure à la moyenne québécoise.

Photographie : Tourisme Bois-Francs

Centre-du-Québec

Population : 246 610 habitants

Superficie : 6 921 km²

Villes : Drummondville, Victoriaville, Nicolet

Secteurs économiques émergents : Matériel et équipement pour véhicules commerciaux, véhicules spéciaux et produits récréatifs, récupération et mise en valeur des matières résiduelles, meuble et bois ouvré, matériaux textiles techniques


Économie et emploi

La région du Centre-du-Québec est très active au chapitre de la création d’entreprises et son secteur industriel est très diversifié. Outre les traditionnelles industries du textile, du vêtement, du meuble et du bois, la région compte de nombreuses entreprises dans les domaines de l'alimentation, du papier, du plastique, des produits métalliques, de la machinerie et du matériel de transport. Elle est également reconnue comme une pionnière dans la récupération et le recyclage de matières résiduelles ainsi que dans le développement communautaire.

Envie d'en savoir plus?