A bright future for you in Québec A bright future for you in Québec

Chaudière-Appalaches

Chaudière-Appalaches
Explore other regions

From the St. Lawrence River to the mountains, the Chaudière-Appalaches region enthrals with the splendour of its landscapes. Thanks to its enviable geographic location between the Capitale-Nationale region and the United States and to its economic diversity, the region has an impressive and longstanding tradition of entrepreneurial creativity.

Chaudière-Appalaches

Population : 426 791 inhabitants

Area : 15 074 km²

Cities : Lévis, Saint-Georges-de-Beauce, Thetford Mines

Emerging economic sectors : Composite and plastic materials, technical textiles, agrifood production and processing


Economy and employment

The Chaudière-Appalaches region has a number of attractions: in addition to being one of the most agriculturally active regions in Québec, it has an important wood industry, enjoys direct access to the St. Lawrence River and proximity to the United States, and is home to specialized research centres, all of which translate into an enviably dynamic economy. The region excels, in particular, in plastics processing and the forming of composite materials and technical textiles.

With the highest employment rate in all of Québec, among other things, the region offers a favourable job market. Job prospects are good in several economic sectors, particularly in agriculture and food production, plastic products and composite materials, metal manufacturing, the manufacture of wood products, finance and insurance, health and social services, and education.

Want to learn more?
Immigration, Diversité et Inclusion Québec Site map
  |  
Policy on privacy
  |  
Declaration of services to the public
© Gouvernement du Québec, 2018

Un bel Avenir pour vous au Québec Un bel Avenir pour vous au Québec

Chaudière-Appalaches

Chaudière-Appalaches
Explorer d'autres régions

Du fleuve aux montagnes, la région de la Chaudière-Appalaches séduit par la splendeur de ses paysages. Grâce à une situation géographique enviable entre la région de la Capitale-Nationale et les États-Unis et grâce à sa diversité économique, la région s’illustre par une tradition de création entrepreneuriale bien implantée.

Chaudière-Appalaches

Population : 426 791 habitants

Superficie : 15 074 km²

Villes : Lévis, Saint-Georges-de-Beauce, Thetford Mines

Secteurs économiques émergents : Matériaux composites et plastiques, matériaux textiles techniques, fabrication et transformation agroalimentaire


Économie et emploi

La région de la Chaudière-Appalaches possède de nombreux attraits : une activité agricole parmi les plus fortes au Québec, une industrie du bois prédominante, des accès directs au fleuve Saint-Laurent, la proximité des États-Unis ainsi que la présence de centres de recherche spécialisés qui en font un territoire au dynamisme économique enviable. La région excelle notamment dans les secteurs de la transformation des plastiques et de la mise en forme des matériaux composites et des matériaux textiles techniques.

Le marché du travail y est favorable grâce, entre autres, à un taux d’emploi supérieur à celui de l’ensemble du Québec. Plusieurs secteurs économiques présentent des perspectives d’emplois favorables notamment l’agriculture et la fabrication d’aliments, les produits en plastique et matériaux composites, la fabrication métallique, la fabrication de produits en bois, la finance et les assurances, la santé et les services sociaux et l’enseignement.

Pour en savoir plus

Envie d'en savoir plus?